This Blog is protected by

National Award to Teacher For year 2019 online Registration start

National Award to Teacher For year 2019 online Registration start

National Awards to Teachers
The purpose of National Awards to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honor those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

Conditions of Eligibility of Teachers for consideration for the Awards:
School teachers and Heads of Schools working in recognized primary/middle/high/higher secondary schools in the Indian Union under the following categories:
Schools run by State Govt./UTs Administration, schools run by local bodies, schools aided by State Govt. and UT Administration.
Central Govt. Schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Central Schools for Tibetans (CTSA), Sainik Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MoD), Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES).
Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
Schools affiliated to Council for Indian Schools Certificate Examination (CISCE)
Normally retired teachers are not eligible for the awards but those teachers who have served a part of the calendar year (at least for four months i.e. upto 30th April in the year to which National Awards relates) may be considered if they fulfill all other conditions.
Educational Administrators, Inspectors of Education, and the staff of training Institutes are not eligible for these awards.
Teacher/Headmaster should not have indulged in tuitions.
Only regular Teachers and Heads of Schools will be eligible.
Contractual Teachers and Shiksha Mitras will not be eligible.



The Scheme of National Award to Teachers was started in the year
1958-59 with the object of raising the prestige of teachers and giving public
recognition to the meritorious services of outstanding teachers working in
Primary, Middle and Higher Secondary Schools. In 1967-68 the scope of
the scheme was enlarged to cover the teachers of Sanskrit Pathshalas, Tolls
etc. run on traditional lines. In 1976 the scheme was further enlarged to
cover Arabic/Persian teachers of Madrasas.
From the award year 1993, the scheme has further been enlarged to
cover teachers from Sainik Schools, Navodaya Vidyalayas and schools run
by Atomic Energy Education Society. Earlier CBSE had been allocated a
quota of 10 awards – 2 for each zone subject to availability in case of
shortfall of recommendation from the entitled States/UTs and organizations.
Each award carries with it a certificate of merit, a cash award money of
Rs.25,000/- and a Silver Medal. The enhanced amount has been given to the
National Awardee from the Award year, 1999.
2. The number of awards has been increased from 302 to 350 from the
award year 2000-2001. 4 additional Awards have been allocated to CBSE
from the Award year, 2002. From the award year 2006 the total number of
award earmarked to KVS have been increased from 6 to 16. The number of
awards further increased from the award year 2007. The number of awards
at present stands at 374. The break up of which is as under:
Back To Top